Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Town Meeting Tally

Please report your town's vote  to burynorthernpass<at>gmail.com

29 Towns Have Voted to Oppose Northern Pass

 Bath, Bethlehem, Bridgewater, Campton, Chichester, Clarksville, Colebrook, Columbia, Dalton, Easton, Effingham, Haverhill, Holderness, Jefferson, Lancaster, Landaff, Lincoln, Littleton, New Hampton (4/16), Northumberland, Orford, Pembroke, Pittsburg, Stewartstown, Stratford, Sugar Hill, Thornton, Wentworth, Woodstock 

Additional Towns Whose Selectmen Registered Town Opposition in Presidential Permit Interventions (December 2010):


Grand Total of Towns In Official Opposition to Northern Pass To Date:


(Mike Marland editorial cartoon from the Monandnock Shopper News, March 2-8, 2011)